Practices (12): Thursdays, 7-8 PM, July 5 / 12 / 19 / 26, August 2 / 9 / 16 / 23 / 30, Sept 6 / 13 / 20 at Balmy Beach
Racing (2):  Woodstock Dragon Boat Festival on Sat. Aug 11, and Christie Lake Regatta on Sat. Sept 22.
Coach: Natalie Wong,  Co-Captains: Shalini & B. A.
This is the fifth year for this team. Join us and spend your summer months enjoying the paddling, camaraderie, and fresh air on waterfront that comes with this team.  New this year is monthly video review - where we take video of team paddling and can look at it later to identify areas where the team can improve.  This is an invaluable tool to becoming a better team.  We have two dedicated co-captains identified very early on to help plan for an amazing year!
Latest News (July 19th):  

The team had their first practice video taken on July 19 and it is being reviewed by Coach Natalie and has been sent to all team members.  The 10 minute video shows both the left and right sides paddling out on Lake Ontario in great conditions.  Thanks to Olivia for operating the safety boat and taking video.  All Rusty Dragons teams were videotaped this week.   

Registration for this team is CLOSED as they have reached the registration limit. The team already has their first practice under their belt, but the rainly weather did limit attendance that first practice. Team co-captains Shalini and Babar have been communicating to registered members to prepare them for the program.

The team's first objective is to prepare for their first races in Woodstock on Saturday August 11th (a nice venue and community festival).   Coach Natalie will bring it all together for a great experience by everyone.

The team will receive once-a-month video review, where quality video is taken out on the water for later review by both the coach and all paddlers. This is a great tool to becoming a better paddler. 
​(c) 2018 Rusty Dragons Adventures Inc.
Registration is now CLOSED as the team has reached registration capacity
Practices (12): 
l Dates: Thursdays, 7-8 PM, July 5 / 12 / 19 / 26, August 2 / 9 / 16 / 23 / 30, Sept 6 / 13 / 20.
l Location:  Balmy Beach Canoe Club (see Practice Site page).  This is actually "Beaches Lions Club" building (for map software).
l Equipment:  Paddles and life jackets available for use at the practice site for no cost.
l Objective:  Learn how to paddle a dragon boat, practice teamwork, get fitter, and have FUN.

Regattas (2): 
l Regatta #1: Woodstock Dragon Boat Festival, Saturday, Aug. 11 at Pittock Conservation Area in Woodstock.
l Regatta #2: Christie Lake Festival, Saturday Sept. 22 at Christie Lake Conservation Area, north of Hamilton, ON.

Program Cost:  $245

Online Interac e-mail transfer is recommended (to: Payments@RustyDragons.ca, with suggested password "Rusty2018") or cheque (to: "Rusty Dragons Adventures").  We greatly appreciate payment as soon as possible as we have up-front costs such as regatta fees and practice site bookings. Cheques can be mailed to the team at: Rusty Dragons Adventures, c/o Tim MacFarlane, 76 Brunswick Ave, Toronto, ON, M5S 2L7).  All payments will be acknowledged via e-mail.  We can also accept credit card and debit card payments in person (chip & pin or swipe) with our POS device (tap doesn't work for amounts over $100).  Contact Tim to arrange.
 2018 Program Details...
Rusty Dragons banner logo - Toronto skyline is black silhouette, with orange sky above and blue water below.

 1. B.A.
 2. Shalini V.
 3. Rebecca Newton.
 4. Denise Gregg.
​ 5. Reni Walker.
 6. Faizel Bhabha.
 7. Lauren Cannon.
 8. Leigh-Ann Tonon.
 9. Shenil Esmail.
10. John Allcorn.
11. Marcelo Castro.

 2018 Team Members
 1. April Heighway (c)
 2. Austin Heighway-Ellis
 3. Huma Durrani
 4. Kim Walker
 5. Ilona Perkins
 6. Halyna Kozar (c)
 7. Angela La Gamba
 8. Nikhil Pai
 9. Kathie Dickie
10. Ruchika Bhatia 
11. Shalini
12. Dragan Lesovski
13. Sonam Singh
14. Lauren Cannon
15. Andrew Lam
16. Raymond Leung
17. Jennifer Wentworth
18. Hin Lun Lee
19. Andrew Fonseca
20. Po-Po Lam
21. Tracey Jensen
22. Andy Ssutu
23. Stacey Wong
24. Kaylor Koh
 2016 Team (two years ago)
 1. Jen Jayakar
 2. Kevin Hu
 3. Donna Vanier
 4. Vicki Adderley
​ 5. Shalini 
 6. Faizel Bhabha (c)
 7. Erin Neglia
 8. Candice Neglia
 9. John Furniotis
10. Nabiha Islam
11. Reni Walker
12. Yayi Huang
13. Jennifer Wentworth
14. Babar Awan
15. Shenil Esmail
16. Marcelo Castro
17. Meghna Chaurasia
18. Rob Toomer
19. Janine Arellano

 2017 Team (last year)

12. Joan Wilson.​
13. Donna Vanier.
14. Courtney Frizzell.
15. Sarah Evans.
​16. Jennifer Jayakar.
17. Yayi Huang.
18. Nikhil Pai.
19. Rachelle.
20. Jai Jayakar.
21. Edwin Huang.